MADE.COM TALENT LAB

Casa Estudio

Casa Estudio

Le concepteur d'exposition mexicain Andrés Ros Soto et l'artiste britannique Giles Round se sont réunis autour leur passion pour les couleurs joyeuses. « Nous vivons tous deux dans des environnements blancs, mais nous aimons les remplir d'objets ludiques et colorés », explique Andrés. « Pour nous, la couleur apporte le bonheur dans le monde.

Le duo a lancé son studio basé à Londres, CASA ESTUDIO en 2007, où ils créent des expositions, des meubles et des gravures, qui se distinguent par leurs couleurs vives et leurs motifs géométriques intrépides.

Le tapis Astoria créé par les deux designers est un parfait exemple : un patchwork audacieux inspiré par un séjour à Mérida, au Mexique : « A Mérida, les sols sont carrelés comme si c'était esthétiquement des tapis. Les associations de couleurs sont folles. C'était manière de faire était l'inspiration clé ", raconte Andrés.

Loading...

MADE.COM TALENT LAB

Casa Estudio

Casa Estudio

Mexican exhibition designer Andrés Ros Soto and British artist Giles Round came together through a shared appreciation of joyful colour. “We both live in white environments but love to fill them up with playful, colourful things,” says Andrés. “For us, colour brings happiness into the world.”

The pair launched their London-based studio CASA ESTUDIO in 2007, where they create exhibitions, furniture and prints, all characterised by their beloved vivid colour in fearless geometric pattern.

The designers’ Astoria rug is a case in point: a bold patchwork design inspired by time spent in Mérida, Mexico. It has a nostalgic quality for Andrés: “In Mérida they tile the floors as if they were rugs, but with these crazy accidental colour combinations. That was the key inspiration,” he says.

{"name":"name","price":"price"}

Product view Product

Room view

where sort ascending descending Express Delivery price name colour https://availability.made.com 32997 0 [{"value":"811","label":"1 week"},{"value":"816","label":"2 weeks"},{"value":"821","label":"6 weeks"},{"value":"826","label":"10 weeks"}] https://www.made.com/design/casa-estudio 1 2018-05-22 92 In time for May Bank Holiday in-time-for-may-bank-holiday https://media.made.com/media/roundels/base/get-it-by-may-bank-hol-new.png UK_Bank-Holiday_test 5 Displaying 1 product Displaying %s products 1 product %s products

Sorry, there are no products available right now.

Clear filters to see more results.

Loading...